انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

كيف يمكن للبوابة الحصول على معلومات المنتج المصدر؟

موضوع: التنظيم والبيانات

البرنامج

المُقدّمة

توفر بوابة CABI BioProtection معلومات عن المنتجات المسجلة لدى الحكومة المبيدات الحيوية وعوامل المكافحة الحيوية. يتم الحصول على هذه المعلومات مباشرة من المواقع الإلكترونية الحكومية أو المسؤولين الحكوميين، ويتم تجميعها بطريقة واضحة ويمكن للمزارعين والمستشارين الوصول إليها. نناقش هنا الخطوات الخمس في عملية الحصول على البيانات، بدءًا من المراحل الأولى اختيار بلد جديد إلى المرحلة النهائية من تحديث بيانات المنتج على البوابة. نناقش أيضا كيف التسجيل الماكروبي يختلف من بلد إلى آخر، وكيف يؤثر ذلك على عدد المنتجات لكل بلد على البوابة.

ما الخطوات التي نتخذها للحصول على بيانات المنتج؟

1. اختيار الدولة

البلد الذي نقرر التركيز عليه بعد ذلك يعتمد على عدة عوامل، منها:

  • البلدان ذات الاهتمام التي طرحتها لدينا أعضاء اتحاد التنمية
  • الدول التي تدعمها بلانت وايز بلسبرنامج الوالدين لدينا
  • البلدان التي تتمتع بإمكانات تسويقية عالية للمنتجات البيولوجية في مجال الزراعة
  • البلدان التي يوجد فيها بالفعل لدى CABI اتصالات سابقة مع الحكومة وأصحاب المصلحة الوطنيين
  • البلدان التي هي بالفعل دول أعضاء في CABI

2. الحصول على إذن

يتصل CABI بالسلطة الحكومية المسؤولة عن تسجيل منتجات وقاية النباتات (PPPs) في البلد المعني، والتي غالبًا ما تكون وزارة الزراعة أو أحد أقسامها الفرعية. ثم نطلب الإذن لاستخدام معلومات المنتج موجودة في سجلهم الوطني. وسيشمل ذلك المنتجات الكيميائية والمبيدات الحيوية، وفي بعض الأحيان، المكروبيات (ويعرف أيضًا باسم عوامل المكافحة الحيوية اللافقارية). على الرغم من أن هذه البيانات عادة ما تكون متاحة للجمهور، فإن طلب الإذن يخلق قناة مفيدة مع الحكومة المحلية لأي اتصالات مستمرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنه يزيد من وضوح البوابة على المستوى الحكومي، مما يخلق فرصًا للحكومة لتشجيع استيعاب المواد البيولوجية في بلادها من خلال الترويج للأداة.

لكي نكون شفافين قدر الإمكان بشأن مصدر بياناتنا، يتم دائمًا عرض الروابط إلى مواقع الهيئة على صفحة نتائج البحث وصفحات المنتج.

يقوم موظفو CABI BioProtection Portal بالاتصال بالسلطة الحكومية ذات الصلة، على سبيل المثال، في كندا، هذه هي هيئة الزراعة والأغذية الزراعية الكندية.

3. الحصول على البيانات

بمجرد منح الإذن، يقوم موظفو CABI بمراجعة سجل الدولة الخاص بالشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص المسموح بها. إذا لم يتم إدراج المنتجات البيولوجية بشكل منفصل عن المبيدات الكيميائية التقليدية، يقوم الموظفون بانتقاء المنتجات المؤهلة باعتبارها "بيولوجية". لتحديد ما هو مؤهل كمنتج بيولوجي، فإننا نتبع لوائح كل دولة على حدة كلما أمكن ذلك. قد تعتبر بعض البلدان منتجًا بيولوجيًا بينما لا تعتبره دول أخرى. في الحالات التي لا يتم فيها تعريف كلمة "بيولوجي" من قبل الدولة، فإننا نتبع تعريفاتنا الخاصة. هذا يتضمن الحشرات المفترسة والعث، وكذلك المنتجات القائمة على الميكروبات, مواد طبيعيةو المواد شبه الكيميائية مع انخفاض المخاطر البيئية.  

يتم جمع البيانات التالية من السجل الحكومي وعلامات الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص المناسبة، ووضعها في جدول بيانات رئيسي: 

  • الاسم التجاري المسجل لـ PPP 
  • مكونات نشطة) 
  • صاحب التسجيل 
  • رقم التسجيل 
  • المحاصيل (المحاصيل) المستهدفة حسب التسمية 
  • الآفة (الآفات) المستهدفة حسب الملصق 

يتم جمع معلومات إضافية عن المنتجات المرتبطة بها شركاء البوابةأي المصنعين والموزعين الذين وقعوا اتفاقية شراكة. هذا يتضمن: 

  • معلومات الاتصال بالموزع 
  • ملصق  
  • صحيفة وقائع المنتج 
  • ورقة بيانات السلامة 
  • متطلبات التخزين 

في بعض البلدان، لا تخضع العوامل و/أو المنتجات الميكروبية للوائح الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، وبالتالي لا تتطلب التسجيل وفقًا للشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص. عندما يحدث هذا، لا تكون معلومات المنتج الميكروبي متاحة بسهولة لنا للحصول عليها من السجلات الحكومية. ويتم شرح ذلك بمزيد من التفصيل في القسم الأخير من هذه المقالة. 

رسم تخطيطي لنقل بيانات منتجات الحماية البيولوجية من السجل الحكومي إلى قاعدة بيانات البوابة
يتم الحصول على معلومات المنتج من السجلات الحكومية، حيث نختار منتجات الحماية البيولوجية ونضيفها إلى نظام إدارة البيانات لدينا.

4. تحميل البيانات

بمجرد تنسيق بيانات الدولة بشكل مناسب وفحص جودتها، يتم تحميلها إلى نظام إدارة البيانات (DMS) الخاص بنا. يسمح نظام إدارة البيانات (DMS) بعرض معلومات المنتج على البوابة للمستخدمين. يمكن أن تستغرق هذه العملية وقتًا متغيرًا اعتمادًا على حجم مجموعة البيانات. بالنسبة للبلدان التي لديها مجموعات بيانات أكبر، مثل الهند، قد يتم تحميل البيانات وتعيينها للنشر على دفعات. 

5. تحديث البيانات

يتم تحديث بيانات الدولة وفقًا لترتيب الأولوية 1 أو 2 أو 3.  

  • يتم تحديث البلدان ذات الأولوية 1 كل 2-3 أشهر 
  • يتم تحديث البلدان ذات الأولوية 2 مرتين في السنة 
  • يتم تحديث البلدان ذات الأولوية 3 مرة واحدة في السنة 

يعتمد ترتيب الأولوية على مزيج من حجم السوق وتكرار التحديثات من الحكومة المعنية. يوجد في كل صفحة منتج طابع تاريخ يوضح تاريخ إجراء آخر تحديث.  

يتم تحديث بيانات البوابة على فترات منتظمة تختلف من بلد إلى آخر.

الاختلافات بين البلدان في التسجيل الميكروبي

تتطلب بعض البلدان تسجيل المنتجات الميكروبية وقد تظهر هذه البيانات في نفس السجل مثل تعادلات القوة الشرائية البيولوجية. ومع ذلك، في بعض البلدان، لا يوجد شرط لتسجيل المنتجات المكروبية من أجل بيعها، خاصة إذا كان العامل المكروبي مدرجًا في قائمة محددة مسبقًا من اللافقاريات المعفاة من التسجيل. وهذا يعني أن الأسماء التجارية للمنتجات الماكروبية لا تكون في السجل الوطني في بعض الأحيان، وبالتالي فهي غير متاحة لنا للمصدر المباشر والإضافة إلى البوابة.  

في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، إذا كان منتج المكافحة الحيوية الميكروبية يحتوي على لافقاريات مدرجة في قائمة محددة مسبقًا من وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية APHIS، فإنها لا تتطلب تسجيل المنتج وفقًا للشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص. وهذا يعني أن الاسم التجاري لـ Macrobial لن يظهر في السجل الفيدرالي وبالتالي لن يكون من الممكن الوصول إليه من خلال البوابة. من ناحية أخرى، يوجد في إسبانيا سجل للمنتجات الميكروبية من MAP، هيئة التنظيم الزراعي، مما يعني أن البوابة يمكنها الحصول على المنتجات الميكروبية وعرضها بسهولة تامة. ولهذا السبب، يبدو العدد العالمي للمنتجات في إسبانيا (799) أكبر من نظيره في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (663) على خريطة المنتجات، على الرغم من أن سوق المواد البيولوجية أكبر بكثير في الولايات المتحدة مقارنة بإسبانيا. 

في بعض البلدان، حتى في حالة عدم وجود سجل للأسماء التجارية للماكروبال، فإننا لا نزال نعرض منتجات الماكروبال المسموح بها والتي يتم بيعها أو توزيعها بواسطة شركاء البوابة لدينا. وذلك لأن الشريك يزودنا بالمعلومات المطلوبة لإدخال منتجاته إلى النظام، بما في ذلك ملصقات المنتجات وصحائف الحقائق الفنية، حتى نتمكن من تزويد المستخدمين بهذه المعلومات الإضافية.  

تشمل البلدان التي لديها سجل للأسماء التجارية للمنتجات الميكروبية ما يلي: 

  • اسبانيا  
  • كينيا 
  • تشيلي  
  • كوستا ريكا 
  • البرازيل  
  • كولومبيا  
  • المجر  

تشمل البلدان التي ليس لديها سجل للأسماء التجارية للمنتجات الميكروبية ما يلي: 

  • الولايات المتحدة الأميركية 
  • المكسيك  
  • UK 
  • أستراليا   
  • نيوزيلاندا 
  • أندونيسيا  
  • الهند  
عامل المكافحة الحيوية الماكروبية يأكل آفات الذبابة البيضاء
حشرة مفترسة (أوريوس غدرا) تتغذى على حوريات الذبابة البيضاء. الائتمان: جاك ديكينغا عبر ويكيبيديا كومنز.

الاستنتاج/TLDR

تتخذ البوابة الخطوات التالية لجمع وتقديم المعلومات حول منتجات وقاية النباتات (PPPs):

  • اختر دولة واحصل على ترخيص من سلطتها التنظيمية.
  • استخراج البيانات من سجل الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، بما في ذلك الاسم التجاري والمكونات النشطة.
  • قم بتحميل البيانات إلى نظام إدارة البيانات الخاص بنا، ثم قم بضبطها للتشغيل.
  • تحديث البيانات على فترات منتظمة، مع تكرار ذلك حسب البلد.

على عكس منتجات الحماية البيولوجية الأخرى، فإن إدراج الكائنات الحية الدقيقة في البوابة يختلف حسب البلد. تحتوي البوابة على الكائنات الحية الدقيقة للبلدان التي تتطلب تسجيل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة. في البلدان التي لا يلزم فيها تسجيل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة، تحتوي البوابة فقط على الكائنات الحية الدقيقة للشركاء، حيث يتم توفير هذه المعلومات مباشرة من شركائنا.  

رسم توضيحي يوضح أنواعًا مختلفة من منتجات الحماية الحيوية: الكائنات الحية الدقيقة والمواد الطبيعية والمواد الكيميائية شبه الكيميائية
ثلاثة أنواع من المكافحة الحيوية (من اليسار إلى اليمين: الماكروبات، المواد الطبيعية، المواد الكيميائية شبه الكيميائية). الرسم التوضيحي بواسطة فاني ديس.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

مقالات ذات صلة

هل هذه الصفحة مفيدة؟

نأسف لأن الصفحة لم تتوافق مع
التوقعات. من فضلك دعنا نعرف كيف
يمكننا تحسينه.

AR BN FR DE HI HU ID MS NE PT SI ES TE
Skip to main content

How does the Portal source product information?

Theme: Regulation and data

Overview

Introduction

The CABI BioProtection Portal provides product information on government registered biopesticides and biocontrol agents. This information is sourced directly from government websites or officials, and compiled in a way that is clear and accessible to growers and advisors. Here we discuss the 5 steps in the data acquisition process, from the early stages of selecting a new country to the final stage of refreshing product data on the Portal. We also discuss how macrobial registration differs from country to country, and how this affects the product count for each country on the Portal.

What steps do we take to acquire product data?

1. Selecting the country

The country we decide to focus on next is based on several factors, including:

  • Countries of interest put forward by our Development Consortium members
  • Countries supported by PlantwisePlus, our parent programme
  • Countries where there is high market potential for biological products in agriculture
  • Countries in which CABI already has pre-existing government and national stakeholder contacts
  • Countries that are already CABI member countries

2. Getting permission

CABI contacts the government authority responsible for registering plant protection products (PPPs) in the country of interest, which is often the Department of Agriculture or a subdivision thereof. We then request permission to use the product information present on their national registry. This will include chemical as well as biopesticide products and, on occasions, macrobials (aka invertebrate biocontrol agents). Although this data is usually available to the public, requesting permission creates a useful channel with the local government for any ongoing communications. In addition, it increases visibility of the Portal at government level, creating opportunities for government to encourage uptake of biologicals in their country by promoting the tool.

To be as transparent as possible about where our data comes from, links to the authority websites are always displayed on the search results page and product pages.

CABI BioProtection Portal staff make contact with the relevant government authority, for example, in Canada this is Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada.

3. Acquiring data

Once permission is granted, CABI staff go through the country’s register of permitted PPPs. If biological products are not listed separately from the traditional chemical pesticides, staff pick out the products that qualify as “biological”. To determine what qualifies as a biological product, we follow the regulations of the individual countries whenever possible. Some countries may consider a product as biological while others do not. In cases where “biological” is not defined by a country, we follow our own definitions. This includes predatory insects and mites, as well as products based on microbials, natural substances, and semiochemicals with low environmental risk.  

The following data is collected from the government register and appropriate PPP labels, and put into a master spreadsheet: 

  • PPP registered tradename 
  • active ingredient(s) 
  • registration holder 
  • registration number 
  • target crop(s) as per label 
  • target pest(s) as per label 

Additional information is collected for products that are associated with Portal Partners, i.e. manufacturers and distributors that have signed a partnership agreement. This includes: 

  • distributor contact information 
  • label  
  • product factsheet 
  • safety datasheet 
  • storage requirements 

In some countries, macrobial agents and/or products do not fall under PPP regulation and therefore do not require registration as per PPPs. When this occurs macrobial product information is not readily available for us to source from government registers. This is explained in more detail in the last section of this article. 

Schematic of the transfer of bioprotection product data from the government registry to the Portal database
Product information is sourced from government registries, where we pick out the bioprotection products and add them to our data management system.

4. Uploading data

Once the country data is appropriately formatted and quality checked, it is uploaded to our Data Management System (DMS). The DMS allows the product information to be displayed on the Portal for users. This process can take a variable amount of time depending on the size of the dataset. For countries with larger datasets, such as India, the data might be uploaded and set to live in batches. 

5. Updating data

Country data is refreshed according to a priority ranking of 1, 2, or 3.  

  • Priority 1 countries are updated every 2-3 months 
  • Priority 2 countries are updated twice a year 
  • Priority 3 countries are updated once a year 

Priority ranking is based on a combination of market size and frequency of updates from the respective government. On each product page, there is a date stamp of when the last update took place.  

Portal data is updated at regular intervals that vary from country to country.

Country differences in macrobial registration

Some countries require registration of macrobial products and this data might appear within the same register as the biological PPPs. However, in some countries, there is no requirement to register macrobial products in order to sell them, particularly if the macrobial agent is on a predefined list of invertebrates exempt from registration. This means that macrobial product tradenames are sometimes not on the national registry and therefore not available for us to directly source and add to the Portal.  

In the USA, if a macrobial biocontrol product contains an invertebrate on a predefined list from USDA APHIS then they do not require product registration as per PPPs. This means that the macrobial tradename will not appear on a Federal register and therefore not be accessible to the Portal. In Spain, on the other hand, there is a register of macrobial products from MAPA, the agricultural regulatory authority, which means the Portal can source and show macrobial products quite easily. For this reason, the global number of products in Spain (799) appears larger than those in the USA (663) on the product map, even though the market for biologicals is much larger in the USA compared to Spain. 

In some countries, even when a macrobial tradename register does not exist, we still show permitted macrobial products sold or distributed by our Portal Partners. This is because the partner provides us with the required information to get their products into the system, including product labels and technical factsheets, so we can give users this additional information.  

Countries that have a register of macrobial product tradenames include: 

  • Spain  
  • Kenya 
  • Chile  
  • Costa Rica 
  • Brazil  
  • Colombia  
  • Hungary  

Countries that do not have a register of macrobial product tradenames include: 

  • USA 
  • Mexico  
  • UK 
  • Australia  
  • New Zealand 
  • Indonesia  
  • India  
Macrobial biocontrol agent eating whitefly pests
A predatory insect (Orius insidiosus) feeding on whitefly nymphs. Credit: Jack Dykinga via Wikipedia commons.

Conclusion/TLDR

The Portal takes the following steps to gather and present information on plant protection products (PPPs):

  • Select a country and obtain authorization from its regulatory authority.
  • Extract data from the PPP register, including tradename and active ingredients.
  • Upload data to our data management system, and then set to live.
  • Update data at regular intervals, with frequency depending on the country.

Unlike other bioprotection products, the inclusion of macrobials on the Portal varies by country. The Portal contains macrobials for countries where macrobial registration is required. In countries where macrobial registration is not required, the Portal only contains Partner macrobials, as this information is supplied directly from our Partners.  

Illustration showing different types of bioprotection products: macrobials, natural substances, and semiochemicals
Three types of biocontrol (from left to right: macrobials, natural substances, semiochemicals). Illustration by Fanny Deiss.

Share this page

Related articles

Is this page helpful?

We are sorry the page didn't meet your
expectations. Please let us know how
we can improve it.